Advisory Committee
- HIRANO, Takashi (Hokkaido University, Japan, Vice-chair)
- KIM, Joon (Seoul National University, Korea)
- MIYATA, Akira (Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Japan)
- YAMAMOTO, Susumu (Japan)
- YU, Guirui (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China, Chair)

Science Steering Committee (From January 2018 to March 2021)
- YU, Guirui (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China, Chair)
- HIRANO, Takashi (Hokkaido University, Japan, Vice-chair)
- CHIDTHAISONG, Amnat (King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand)
- CHANG, Shih-chieh (National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan)
- HONG, Jinkyu (Yonsei University, Korea)
- HU, Zhongmin (South China Normal University, China)
- ICHII, Kazuhito (Chiba University, Japan)
- JHA, Chandra Shekhar (National Remote Sensing Center, India)
- KANG, Minseok (National Center for Agro-Meteorology, Korea)
- KATO, Tomomichi (Hokkaido University, Japan)
- KOMINAMI, Yuji (Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute, Japan)
- MELLING, Lulie (Tropical Peat Research Laboratory Unit, Malaysia)
- NIU, Shuli (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- SAITOH, Taku M. (Gifu University, Japan)
- UEYAMA, Masahito (Osaka Prefecture University, Japan)
- WANG, Shaoqiang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- WEN, Xuefa (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- ZHANG, Leiming (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- ZHOU, Li (Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences, China)

- CHEN, Huai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- CHEN, Zhi (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
- GU, Fengxue (Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China)
- HIRATA, Ryuichi (National Institute for Environmental Studies, Japan)
- KIM, Hyunseok (Seoul National University, Korea)
- LEE, Young-hee (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
- LI, Ming-hsu (National Central University, Taiwan)
- MIYAMA, Takafumi (Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute, Japan)
- ONO, Keisuke (Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Japan)
- RYU, Youngryel (Seoul National University, Korea)
- TERAMOTO, Munemasa (Tottori University, Japan)
- ZHANG, Mi (Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, China)
- ZHANG, Yongguang (Nanjing University, China)

Work groups(WGs)
 a) Short Course(SC)
 b) Measurement Standards(MS)
 c) Data Policy & Management(DP&M)
 d) Synthesis & Assessment(S&A)
 e) Agora for Creative Thinking in Systems(ACTS)